What is body chronology?

Human growth proceeds in four phases.  The first, before birth, results mainly from cell division.  All nerve cells, for example, are present by the sixth month of pregnancy; the nerve system continues to grow as these cells enlarge.

During the second phase, from birth to maturity, the enlargement of existing cells tends to dominate.  A baby‘s heart contains the same number of cells as the larger organ.  It grows only by enlargement.

During the third phase, maturity, emphasis switches to the maintenance of existing functions and the repair of damage from injury or wear and tear.

When old age, the final phase, sets in, slowed growth can no longer replace lost cells, and the efficiency of our organs and tissues decline.

All of the above mentioned phases are under direct control the the innate intelligence of the body.  It is quite fascinating to witness the chronology of these phases within each and every one of us.  It suffices to say that the innate intelligence of the body works miracles constantly.  All we have to do is to be grateful by taking good care of our bodies.

Amazing isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “What is body chronology?

  1. It is amazing. I’m glad for your posts; they serve as great reminders and eye-openers in a world where we are often too distracted by other things!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s